Wednesday, March 12, 2008

Congratulations to Brian Moten...

...who was named the MAC's sixth man of the year. This is a very nice honor for Brian, who did contribute to our team, and who we all look forward to seeing during his senior year.

“Brian has given us a huge lift off the bench, and has energized us,” said BGSU Head Coach Louis Orr. “He was perhaps our most consistent scorer in MAC play this year, and has been invaluable. Brian embraced the role of sixth man for us this year, and I am excited for him to receive this award.”

Further, Joe Jakubowski made the All-Freshmen team. Congrats to him, too.

Here's the All-MAC lineup.....

The All-MAC First, Second, and Honorable Mention teams were also announced as MAC Player of the Year Al Fisher (Kent State) was joined by Miami’s Tim Pollitz, Ohio’s Leon Williams and Western Michigan’s Joe Reitz and David Kool on the All-MAC First Team.

Defensive Player of the Year Haminn Quaintance (Kent State) was joined on the All-MAC second team by teammate Mike Scott, Miami’s Michael Bramos, Central Michigan’s Giordan Watson and Akron’s Jeremiah Wood.

Honorable mention recognition went Akron’s Nick Dials, Ohio’s Jerome Tillman, Bowling Green’s Nate Miller, Toledo’s Tyrone Kent, Ball State’s Anthony Newell and Peyton Stovall, Eastern Michigan’s Carlos Medlock, Miami’s Kenny Hayes, Kent State’s Chris Singletary and Buffalo’s Andy Robinson.

No comments :